Emergency Management Council

The Emergency Management Council (EMC) includes a County Commissioner, the Mayors of Bremerton, Port Orchard, Poulsbo, and an elected representative from Bainbridge Island. The EMC reviews actions taken by the Kitsap County Department of Emergency Management (KCDEM), makes recommendations, and approves funding for the department.  The EMC acts as the Policy Group over the Emergency Operations Center.

Public meetings are held quarterly and are currently viewable via Zoom.

Once normal operations resume, the EMC will meet at the Norm Dicks Government Center in Bremerton.

Special meetings are called by the KCDEM Director or by the Council Chair when needed.

2022 EMC Board

  • Bremerton Mayor
    Greg Wheeler 

  • Bainbridge Island Elected Representative
    Joe Deets, Council Chair

  • Kitsap County Commissioner
    Edward Wolfe, Dist 3

  • Poulsbo Mayor
    Becky Erickson

  • Port Orchard Mayor
    Rob Putaansuu, Council Vice-Chair

EMC Meetings

Check for upcoming events

January 3, 2030 @ 8:00 am

Find information on upcoming events here.

Executive Session Meeting Tuesday May 31, 2022

WHO:  Emergency Management Council (EMC) invited participants WHAT:  Executive Session Meeting WHEN:  Tuesday May 31, 2022 Time:  9:30AM WHERE:  Via Zoom SUBJECT:  To discuss a potential litigation matter EMC Meeting AGENDA 05.31.2022 Final

top of page arrow